鬼影

发音:

[ˈgoʊstɪŋ]

定义:

突然断绝是与你有关系的人在没有任何解释的情况下切断了所有通信。这是对数码时代的沉默对待,可以在第一次约会或多年来承诺关系的阵痛中发生。虽然这可能发生在柏拉图式的关系中,但在情感和关系深入的浪漫关系中尤其痛苦。被断绝(或有其他人断绝)的人数取决于你的外表。大约33%的人报告说有断绝,大约25%的人承认他们断绝了别人。

没有任何接触而消失,甚至没有电话或文字,在任何想象中都不是新的。被抛弃而没有解释的心理往往归功于对别人不太关心的人。然而,在当前的约会环境中,它已经变得非常普遍;无论性别如何,情绪效应都会延续。数字解决方案已经形成了一个约会环境,通过点击或滑动来完成与人的会面和移动;因此,过去几年可能会持续的情感依恋或礼仪对重影某人几乎没有影响。

人们突然不联系的原因通常源于个人的不适和无法与他们与之断绝联系的人产生同情。从心理学的角度来看,缺乏后果也是有吸引力的,而且有人更经常地欺骗伴侣或朋友,他们变得越不敏感。

案例:

黛安和布鲁斯约会了三个月。他们通过一个约会网站相遇,并且每周都有几个约会。他们经常每天通过应用程序在线进行交流。虽然他们不同意是排他性的,但她觉得他们至少已经建立了持续的对话。突然间,布鲁斯不会回复她的短信或聊天消息。经过几天听不到任何回复,看到他仍然活跃在应用程序上,Diane意识到她已经被鬼影了。布鲁斯不再感兴趣了,而不是让她知道,他只是停止和她说话。

Ghosting

Pronunciation:

[ˈgoʊstɪŋ]

Definition:

Ghosting is the point when someone with whom you have a relationship cuts off all communication without any explanation. This is the silent treatment of the digital age and can occur on a first date or in the throes of a committed relationship spanning many years. While this can happen in platonic relationships, it is particularly painful in romantic relationships where emotions and connections run deep. The number of people who have been ghosted (or have ghosted someone else) varies depending on where you look. Around 33% of people report having been ghosted, and about 25% of people have admitted they ghosted someone else.

Disappearing without any contact, not even a call or a text, isn’t new by any stretch of the imagination. The psychology of being abandoned without so much as an explanation is often credited to people who care little for others. However, in the current dating climate, it has become all too common; and the emotional effects can linger, regardless of gender. Digital solutions have resulted in a dating landscape where meeting and moving on from people is done with a click or a swipe; as such, the emotional attachment or decorum that might have held up in years past have little effect on ghosting someone.

The reasons why people ghost are generally rooted in personal discomfort and inablity to empathize with the person with whom they are cutting off contact. The lack of consequences is also attractive from a psychological perspective, and the more often someone ghosts a partner or friend, the more desensitized to it they become.

Example:

Diane had been dating Bruce for about three months. They had met through a dating site and gone out on a couple of dates a week. They often communicated online through the app every day. While they did not agree to be exclusive, she felt like they had at least established an ongoing dialogue. Suddenly, Bruce wouldn’t return her texts or chat messages. After a few days of hearing nothing back and seeing that he was still active on the app, Diane realized that she had been ghosted. Bruce wasn’t interested anymore, and instead of letting her know, he just stopped talking to her.