钳工

发音:

[ˈbɛnʧɪŋ]

定义:

长椅可以分为两类:

1)当你随便和某人约会,并且不知道这种关系在哪里时,所以当你弄清楚你的选择时,你把它们搁置一边。

2) 如果你处于恋爱关系中,但又不愿让你的伴侣继续与别人合作。

技术使这两种方案都非常容易实现。约会网站/应用程序创建了一个环境,您可以随时查看其他可用内容,并考虑从一个关系跳到另一个关系,而不必复杂或结束您当前所在的关系。

如果你感到好奇,如果你被困,那么请注意长时间没有沟通或者你的伴侣在没有解释的情况下长时间消失,只能回来或发送一个性感的文本来办理登机手续。

案例:

Josh已经看了几个月的Holly,所以他能感觉到她想要认真和独享,但他不确定他是否想停止与其他人约会。当他意识到这一点时,他变得回避,和其他女人约会,并且在登记之前没有长时间回复,看她是否想要一个晚上出去。霍莉经常会问为什么他如此回避,但约什会很快改变主题。他不想让她知道她正在被替补。

Seeking.com使用cookies,这对于本站点正常工作是必需的。 了解更多

Benching

Pronunciation:

[ˈbɛnʧɪŋ]

Definition:

Benching can be broken down into two categories:

1) When you’re casually dating someone, and don’t know where the relationship is going, so you put them on hold while you figure out your options.

2) If you are in a relationship but are unwilling to let your partner move on with someone else.

Technology has made both of these scenarios incredibly easy to carry out. Dating sites/apps create an environment where you can always see what else is available and consider leapfrogging from one relationship to the other without having to complicate or end the one you are currently in.

If you are curious if you are being benched, then be on the lookout for long periods of no communication or bouts of your partner disappearing for extended periods of time without explanation, only to come back or send a flirty text to check in.

Example:

Josh had been seeing Holly for a few months so he could sense that she wanted to get serious and exclusive, but he wasn’t certain he wanted to stop dating other people yet. When he realized this he became evasive, dating other women and not replying for extended periods of time before checking in to see if she wanted to have a night out. Holly would often ask why he was being so evasive, but Josh would quickly change the subject. He didn’t want her to know she was being benched.